We are pleased to announce that Uzbekistan implemented a visa-free regime for 30 days from the date of entry into the country for citizens of seven countries and a simplified procedure for issuing tourist visas for citizens of 39 states.

President of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev signed a decree “On additional organizational measures to create favorable conditions for development of tourism potential of the Republic of Uzbekistan”.

According to the decree 2019, citizens of Israel, Japan, Indonesia, the Republic of Korea, Malaysia, Singapore and Turkey can visit Uzbekistan without visas for the period of 30 days.

The document emphasized that members of the crews of aircrafts of foreign airlines, carrying out regular flights to Uzbekistan, also received the right to visit the country without obtaining visas.

At the same time,  a system of issuing electronic entry visas for citizens of several countries will be implemented.

From 1 February 2018, President of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev also implemented a simplified procedure for issuing tourist visas for citizens of 39 countries. The list includes countries of the European Union, East Asia and the Middle East, as well as Canada, New Zealand, United States and India.
Citizens of these country now should not submit tourist voucher or invitation letter from legal entity or individual to receive visa.
Consular offices of Uzbekistan will issue visas for citizens of these countries within two working days, not counting the day of acceptation of documents

The listing of countries, which citizens can obtain tourist visas to Uzbekistan based on simplified procedure:

1. Australia
2. Albania
3. Andorra
4. Bulgaria
5. Bosnia and Herzegovina
6. The Vatican
7. Hungary
8. The Hellenic Republic
9. Denmark
10. India
11. The Republic of Ireland
12. Iceland
13. The State of Kuwait
14. Canada
15. The People’s Republic of China, including the Hong Kong SAR
16. The Republic of Lithuania
17. Liechtenstein
18. The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
19. The Republic of Macedonia
20. The Republic of Malta
21. Principality of Monaco
22. Kingdom of the Netherlands
23. New Zealand
24. The Kingdom of Norway
25. United Arab Emirates
26. The Sultanate of Oman
27. The Portuguese Republic
28. Romania
29. The Republic of San Marino
30. The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
31. The Republic of Serbia
32. Slovak Republic
33. The Republic of Slovenia
34. United States of America
35. The Republic of Finland
36. The Republic of Croatia
37. Montenegro
38. The Kingdom of Sweden
39. The Republic of Estonia